The final date is 2023 Ashes

The final date is 2023 Ashes. England have finalized a packed schedule for next summer. That schedule includes the Ashes against Australia and the Test against Ireland. The schedule also includes 11 matches in ODIs and T20Is.

Stokes’ side will play a Test match against Ireland in early summer next year. The Test match will be held from June 1-4. After that the five-match Ashes series will begin. The Ashes started on June 16 and will continue till July 31.

Not only that, if England reaches the final of the ICC Test Championship then England will play the final of the Test Championship after the Test match with Ireland. That will add one more match to England’s summer schedule.

Meanwhile, England will want to avenge the last Ashes loss. The English lost the Ashes by 4-0 last season. Root-folks will be hoping to avenge that loss and reclaim the Ashes trophy.

Ashes matches will be played at Edgbaston, Lord’s, Headingley, Old Trafford and The Oval. England will also play four T20Is and ODIs against New Zealand from August 30 to September 15.

England Schedule 2023:

1–4 June: Only Test, England v Ireland, Lord’s

Ashes series

June 16-20: First Test, England v Ireland, Edgbaston
28 June–2 July: Second Test, England v Ireland, Lord’s
July 6-10: Third Test, England v Ireland, Headingley
July 19-23: Fourth Test, England v Ireland, Old Trafford
July 27-31: Fifth Test, England v Ireland, Kia Oval