With Athar Ali, who will commentate on the World Cup

With Athar Ali, who will commentate on the World Cup

With Athar Ali, who will commentate on the World Cup. The wait for the ODI World Cup is only a few days away. This season will start from October 5. Cricket’s highest governing body ICC has released the list of commentators ahead of the tournament on Friday (September 29).

Read More : Manchester United’s victory with the goals of Argentine and Brazilian footballers

Bangladesh’s Athar Ali Khan is on the list published by ICC. The list also includes stars like Ricky Ponting, Nasser Hussain, Shane Watson and Ian Bishop. Ricky Ponting and Eoin Morgan will provide commentary on ICC TV, the ICC said in a statement. ICC TV commentary will include pre-match, innings break and post-match discussions.

Ricky Ponting and Morgan will be joined by Shane Watson, Lisa Sthalekar, Ramiz Raja, Ravi Shastri, Aaron Finch, Sunil Gavaskar and Matthew Hayden.

Read more : Man City won with a pair of goals from the Argentine star z

On the other hand, Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, Ian Bishop will be in the commentary room. These three were also present in the commentary room in the last World Cup final. Also seen in the commentary room will be Walker Younis, Sean Pollock, Anjum Chopra, Michael Atherton. They will be joined by Simon Dull, Mpumelelo Bangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Katy Martin, Dinesh Karthik, Dirk Nenes, Samuel Badree and Russell Arnold.

Harsha Vogle, Kass Naidoo, Mark Nicholls, Natalie Germanos, Mark Howard and Ian Ward have not been given responsibility by the ICC, they will remain under contract with broadcast channels.